Marbella-Taxi-Service-Alternative-3

What’s On In Marbella March 2014

Welcome to our blog for March 2014. If you are going out in Marbella, Puerto Banus, San Pedro or Estepona we aim to provide some inspiration and ideas to help maximize your nights out on the Costa del Sol.

And of course don´t forget to pre-reserve a ProBuddy chauffeur for the end of the night to drive you home in your own car. Far easier, more convenient and cheaper than booking a Marbella taxi both ways.

Really pushing the boat out? Then why not charter one of our American stretch limousines – whether for a simple drop-off or a full-night exclusive charter we provide a luxury limousine service that will not fail to impress.

Have fun. Stay safe. Enjoy!

TEAM PROBUDDY

Venues – like to see your event promoted here? Email john@probuddy.es


Live Entertainment in La Sala, Puerto Banus (Marbella)

March 2014 Events in the Piano Restaurant

Wed 5 Mar Frank Sinatra Tribute (10€ cover charge)
Fri 7 Mar Miguel Angel Piano
Sat 8 Mar Rocio Jazz Bossa Nova
Sun 9 Mar Gina Taylor (Drag Show) (10€ cover charge)
Wed 12 Mar The Blues Brothers Tribute (10€ cover charge)
Fri 14 Mar Ricardo Piano, saxo and guitar
Sat 15 Mar Mabek piano Jazz bossa nova
Sun 16 Mar The New Orleans Jazz Band (3pm-5pm) (10€ cover charge)
Wed 19 Mar The Jersey Boys Tribute (15€ cover charge)
Fri 21 Mar Miguel Angel Piano
Sat 22 Mar Rocio Jazz Bossa Nova
Sun 23 Mar Michael Bublé Tribute (20€ cover charge)
Wed 26 Mar The Rat Pack LIVE! Tribute (10€ cover charge)
Fri 28 Mar Ricardo Piano, Saxo and Guitar
Sat 29 Mar Sophisticatz Duo Jazz, Soul

March 2014 in the Main Restaurant and Bar

Sat 1 Mar Masquerade Alex
Sun 2 Mar Sam Oliver (3/6pm) Vicky and Ernesto (9/12 pm) Abdul
Mon 3 Mar Paul Maxwell no dj
Tue 4 Mar Vicky Reid Abdul
Wed 5 Mar Mayte Sergio
Thu 6 Mar Southern Impact Scott
Fri 7 Mar Gemma Junior Dacosta
Sat 8 Mar Mayte Alex
Sun 9 Mar Sam oliver(3/6pm) Masquerade (9/12 pm) Abdul
Mon 10 Mar Paul Maxwell no dj
Tue 11 Mar Zoe Alex
Wed 12 Mar Mayte Alex
Thu 13 Mar Vicky and Ernesto Scott
Fri 14 Mar Gemma Junior Dacosta
Sat 15 Mar Masquerade Alex
Sun 16 Mar Sam Oliver (3/6pm) Vicky and Ernesto (9/12 pm) Abdul
Mon 17 Mar Paul Maxwell no dj
Tue 18 Mar Zoe Alex
Wed 19 Mar Mayte Sergio
Thu 20 Mar Southern Impact Scott or Alex
Fri 21 Mar Gemma Junior Dacosta
Sat 22 Mar Masquerade Alex
Sun 23 Mar Sam oliver(3/6pm) Masquerade (9/12 pm) Abdul
Mon 24 Mar Paul Maxwell no dj
Tue 25 Mar Zoe Alex
Wed 26 Mar Mayte Sergio
Thu 27 Mar Vicky and Ernesto Scott or Alex
Fri 28 Mar Gemma Junior Dacosta
Sat 29 Mar Masquerade Alex
Sun 30 Mar Sam Oliver (3/6pm) Vicky and Ernesto (9/12 pm) Abdul
Mon 31 Mar Paul Maxwell no dj

 

Live Music – March in Tikitano

During the month of March Tikitano will have live music every Saturday and Sunday from 14.00 hrs.

Both days will be covered by resident singers: Tomas & Michelle who sing a variety of music from swing to soul!

Please join us for our spectacular live shows performing on our brand new stage and using our new sound system!!

BILLIE HOLIDAY – Tribute

28th MARCH (Friday) 21:00 HRS
ENTRY FEE 10€ + IVA I Bringing to life the sounds of the great Billie Holiday

Other events on the Costa Del Sol

Costadelfolk Festival: 14th to 19th March

A little closer to home, the Costadelfolk is a five-day long folk festival just up the road from Puerto Banus in Benalmadena. With a great line-up of acts, it’s tagged as “The festival that puts a smile on your face, a song in your heart and the sun on your back”. Some of the acts include Fairport Convention, Demon Barbers, Hillbilly Troupe, The Sweeneys and many more. You can also combine the festival with a stay at the hotel for a great price. Why camp in a muddy field when you can enjoy a festival in the sun?

Where? Hotel Alay, Benalmadena. Day passes start from €35. Costadelfolk.co.uk

Sport Relief 2014: 22nd March

This annual charity event is at Terra Sana, Plaza Del Mar, Marbella starting at 11am. There will be fun for all the family including a race with prizes, an 80s DJ for the adults and lots of games for the little ones. All proceeds for the day go to Sport Relief 2014 in the UK.

Where? Terra Sana, Plaza Del Mar, Marbella. Costawomen.ning

Malaga Film Festival: 21st to 29th March

The Malaga Film Festival is a celebration of the best of the year’s Spanish language films, with screenings of films from Spain and Latin America, including shorts and documentaries, at the Cervantes Theatre in Calle Ramón Marín. The festival culminates in an award (the Biznaga de Oro) for the best film, as well as a host of other events including discussions of topics about Spanish cinema.

Where? Cervantes Theatre, Echegaray Theatre, Albeniz Cinema. Festivaldemalaga.com

ENJOYING A DRINK ON YOUR NIGHT OUT? Don´t forget to pre-reserve your ProBuddy Professional Designated Driver. Reserve here now

 

Beaky’s Gig

Owned by a member of the British 60′s ledgends Dave Dee, Dozy, Beaky, Mick & Tich

Beaky has live music and Karaoke Tuesday till Sunday.

Tuesday Howards Karaoke

Wednesday Tony Watson

Thursday Howards Karaoke

Friday Beaky

Saturday Beaky

Sunday Howards Karaoke.

Located at Benavista Central, Km.167, 29680 Estepona